Welcome to Harrow Park
Scrollen Sie nach unten für die Sprachtaste

DIRECT TO WEBSITE MENU LIST

Harrow Park Station Model Railway

A fictional joint GWR/LMS London terminus station set in about 1960, using models from the 1949-1976 period. Mostly British locos and rolling stock but some German and Transcontinental.

   Construction on the layout in its present form started about September 2016 when the terminus station was designed, however there had been a much smaller layout here since the end of 2013.

Over the years the layout was extended bit by bit, with the terminus added and the village becoming a town. The two mainlines becoming three, allowing two and three rail operating. There is some cross over between the two track systems, using the overhead catenary. The catenary is set up for 12v DC and 16v AC allowing for the running of German Märklin too.


Something about myself


I was born in Coventry in 1956 and served in the RAF during my early years and during the 80s served in Germany. After marrying my German wife, I settled in Germany some 30 years ago. I have worked over 27 years for the German State Railways, mostly in Düsseldorf. Starting out shunting wagons, I moved on to working on the Permanent Way, before moving to the DB-Sicherheitsdienst working closely with the Police in railway matters. We have one son who lives and works in Cologne.

I started getting interested in British model railways about 2013, before that I had a German model railway for some 20 years.

The name "Harrow Park" is fictional. When I visit my close friends in North Harrow, we always take the dogs on a nice long walk over Harrow Park, a lovely grass area where one can also watch cricket being played in the summer months. Feel free to chat on the message board, or leave your comments.

E-MAIL ME WITH YOUR COMMENTS

Willkommen bei  Harrow Park
Scroll down for the language button

neueste Updates

DIREKT ZUR WEBSEITENMENÜLISTE

Harrow Park Bahnhof Modelleisenbahn

Eine fiktive gemeinsame GWR / LMS London Endstation Station in etwa 1960, mit Modellen aus der Zeit von 1949-1976. Hauptsächlich britische Loks und rollendes Material, aber einige Deutsche und Kanadier.

   Der Bau der Anlage in ihrer jetzigen Form begann etwa im September 2016, als die Endstation entworfen wurde, allerdings gab es hier seit Ende 2013 eine viel kleinere Anlage.

Im Laufe der Jahre wurde das Layout Stück für Stück erweitert, die Endstation wurde hinzugefügt und das Dorf wurde zur Stadt. Es gibt einige Überschneidungen zwischen den beiden Schienensystemen unter Verwendung der Oberleitung. Die Oberleitung ist für 12 V DC und 16 V AC ausgelegt, so dass auch deutsche Märklin E-Loks fahren können.


Etwas über mich


Ich wurde 1956 in Coventry geboren und diente in den frühen Jahren und in den 80er Jahren in Deutschland in der RAF. Nachdem ich meine deutsche Frau geheiratet hatte, habe ich mich vor 30 Jahren in Deutschland niedergelassen. Ich habe über 27 Jahre für die Deutsche Bundesbahn gearbeitet, hauptsächlich in Düsseldorf. Ich war im Rangierdienst, bevor ich zum DB-Sicherheitsdienst wechselte.  Wir haben einen Sohn, der in Köln lebt und arbeitet.

 Seit 2013 interessiere ich mich für britische Modelleisenbahnen, davor hatte ich 20 Jahre lang eine deutsche Modelleisenbahn.

Der Name "Harrow Park" ist fiktiv.  Wenn ich meine engen Freunde in North Harrow besuche, nehmen wir die Hunde immer auf einem schönen langen Spaziergang über den Harrow Park, eine schöne Grasfläche, wo man in den Sommermonaten auch Cricket spielen kann. Fühlen Sie sich frei, auf dem Forum zu chatten, oder hinterlassen Sie Ihre Kommentare.

E-Mail mir mit Ihren Kommentaren